Chandra Bhandari elected from Gulmi by defeating UML’s Pradip Gyawali

The counting of votes cast under the first-past-the-post (FPTP) system in the House of Representatives and Province Assembly (PA) elections in Gulmi-1 has completed. As per the results, Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Dr Chandra Kant Bhandari won the HoR seat by beating CPN (UML) leader Pradeep Kumar Gyawali. The NC leader got 33,744 followed by 32,152 of the UML. The poll results for the HoR seat were announced Friday.

According to election officer Basant Raj Poudel, CPN (UML) candidate Chinta Mani Pandey has emerged victorious in the PA election from Gulmi 1 (1). He obtained 15,127 against 14,236 by CPN (Maoist Centre) candidate Sudarshan Baral. Similarly, towards the Province Assembly (2), NC candidate Dhanendra Karki won the election by getting 18,596 against CPN (UML) candidate Pharsa Ram Pandey’s 17,991.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.