JSP candidate Yadav wins HoR seat in Siraha-2

The Janata Samajbadi Party ( JSP) Nepal has won the election to the Member of the House of Representatives (HoR) from the Siraha electoral constituency-2. Party candidate Raj Kishore Yadav defeated Nepali Congress leader Chitra Lekha Yadav to secure a win. The winning candidate’s final vote counts tally is 24,178 followed by 23,028 of the Nepali Congress. The vote difference between the two is 1,150. Likewise, Janamat Party’s candidate Binod Kumar Sah obtained 16,902. A total of 24 candidates were in the race for the HoR seat from the constituency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.