Maoist Centre’s Tamang secures win in Kavre-1

Surya Man Tamang (Dong) of the CPN (Maoist Centre) has won the election to the Member of the House of Representatives (HoR) from the Kavrepalanchwok electoral constituency-1. According to the Election Commission, Tamang got 34,512 votes against 30,548 by CPN (UML) candidate Resham Bahadur Lama followed by 8,697 by Rastriya Swatantra Party’s Basu Narayan Shrestha, and 1,853 by Rastriya Prajatantra Party’s Purna Bahadur Bishwokama. A total of 17 candidates including from the Janata Samajbadi Party, Nepal Workers and Peasants’ Party, RPP, Loktantrik Samajbadi Party and independent candidate competed in the election from the constituency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.